Facts and Figures

Basic information

Trade Name Murata Manufacturing Company, Ltd.
Date of Incorporation December 23, 1950 (established in October 1944)
President Statutory Representative Director Tsuneo Murata
Head Office 10-1, Higashikotari 1-chome, Nagaokakyo-shi, Kyoto 617-8555
Phone 81-75-951-9111
Sales Amount
Consolidated basis: 1,043,542 million yen (as of March 31, 2015)
Parent Co. basis: 752,660 million yen (as of March 31, 2015)
Number of Employees Consolidated basis: 51,794 (as of March 31, 2015)
Parent Co. basis: 7,425 (as of March 31, 2015)
Common Stock 69,377 million yen (as of March 31, 2015)
Stock Shares Out Standing/225,263,000 (Shares)
Number of stockholders/49,127
local code 6981
Stock Exchange Listings In Japan: Tokyo
Overseas: Singapore
Function Research, Production and Sales of Electronic Devices made from fine ceramics
Products Monolithic Ceramic Capacitors
SAW Filters
Ceramic Resonators
Piezoelectric Sensors
Ceramic Filters
Piezoelectric Buzzers
Short-range Wireless Communication Modules
(including Bluetooth® Modules)
Multilayer Ceramic Devices
Power Supplies
Circuit Modules
EMI Suppression Filters
Inductor (coils)

Board of Directors

Representative Directors President Tsuneo Murata
Executive Deputy

Yoshitaka Fujita
Board of Directors Tsuneo Murata
Yoshitaka Fujita
Toru Inoue
Norio Nakajima
Hiroshi Iwatsubo
Yoshito Takemura
Satoshi Ishino
Hiroaki Yoshihara (Outside Director)
Takashi Shigematsu (Outside Director)

Statutory Auditors Standing Statutory
Junichi Tanaka
Kiyoshi Iwai
Statutory Auditors Masakazu Toyoda (OutsideAuditor)
Shizuo Nakanishi(OutsideAuditor)
Kazuto Nishikawa(OutsideAuditor)
Vice Presidents
Toru Inoue
Director, Components Business Unit
Norio Nakajima
Director, Communication & Sensor Business Unit
Director, Energy Business Group
Yuichi Kojima
Director, Production Engineering Unit
Satoshi Sonoda
Director, Sales & Marketing Unit
Hiroshi Iwatsubo
Director, Technology & Business Development Unit
Senior Vice
Yoshito Takemura
Director, Accounting, Finance & Corporate Planning Group
Responsible for;
- Security Export Administration Office
Satoshi Ishino
Director, Healthcare Business Group
Director, New Products & Business Division
Director, Business Incubation Center
Vice Presidents
Takehiro Konoike
Director, New Technology Center, Technology & Business Development Unit
Hideki Maruyama
Deputy Director, Sales & Marketing Unit
President, Murata (China) Investment Co.,Ltd.
Yutaka Tada
General Manager, Intellectual Property Dept.
Masahiro Ishitani
Director, Capacitor Division 1, Components Business Unit
Kenichi Mizuno
Director, EMI Filter Division, Components Business Unit
Norio Sakai
Director, Engineering Group, Communication & Sensor Business Unit
Vice Presidents
Ryuji Miyamoto
Director, Administration Group
Yoshikazu Namasuya
Director, SCM Group, Production Engineering Unit
Director, Business Engineering & Information System Group