Corporate Overview

Basic information

Trade Name Murata Manufacturing Company, Ltd.
Date of Incorporation December 23, 1950 (established in October 1944)
President Statutory Representative Director Tsuneo Murata
Head Office 10-1, Higashikotari 1-chome, Nagaokakyo-shi, Kyoto 617-8555
Phone 81-75-951-9111
Sales Amount Consolidated basis: 846,716 million yen (as of March 31, 2014)
Parent Co. basis: 635,028 million yen (as of March 31, 2014)
Number of Employees Consolidated basis: 48,288 (as of March 31, 2014)
Parent Co. basis: 7,348 (as of March 31, 2014)
Common Stock 69,377 million yen (as of March 31, 2014)
Stock Shares Out Standing/225,263,000 (Shares)
Number of stockholders/57,421
local code 6981
Stock Exchange Listings In Japan: Tokyo
Overseas: Singapore
Function Research, Production and Sales of Electronic Devices made from fine ceramics
Products Monolithic Ceramic Capacitors
SAW Filters
Ceramic Resonators
Piezoelectric Sensors
Ceramic Filters
iezoelectric Buzzers
Short-range Wireless Communication Modules
(including Bluetooth®) Modules)
Multilayer Ceramic Devices
Power Supplies
Circuit Modules
EMI Suppression Filters
Inductor (coils)

Top of Page

Board of Directors

Representative Directors
President Tsuneo Murata
Executive Deputy President Yoshitaka Fujita
Board of Directors Tsuneo Murata
Yoshitaka Fujita
Koji Makino
Norio Nakajima
Yoshito Takemura
Yasuro Tanahashi (Outside Director)
Hiroaki Yoshihara (Outside Director)
Statutory Auditors
Standing Statutory Auditors Yukio Yoshino
Junichi Tanaka
Statutory Auditors Masakazu Toyoda (Outside Auditor)
Shizuo Nakanishi (Outside Auditor)
Kazuto Nishikawa (Outside Auditor)
Senior Executive Vice President
Koji Makino Director, Production Engineering Unit
Responsible for;
- Power Device Products Division
Yukio Hamaji Director, Technology & Business Development Unit
Executive Vice President
Toru Inoue Director, Components Business Unit
Norio Nakajima Director, Communication Business Unit
Senior Vice President
Yuichi Kojima Deputy Director, Technology & Business Development Unit
Director, New Process Development Center, Technology & Business Development Unit
Responsible for;
- LIB Business Development Group
Satoshi Sonoda Director, Device Business Unit
Hiroshi Iwatsubo Director, Sales & Marketing Unit
Vice President
Takekazu Okada Director, Device Research & Development Center, Technology & Business Development Unit
Toshihiro Maegawa Director, Business Engineering & Information System Group
Yoshito Takemura Director, Accounting, Finance, Controller & Corporate Planning Group
Responsible for;
- Security Export Administration Office
Takehiro Konoike Director, New Technology Center, Technology & Business Development Unit
Hideki Maruyama Deputy Director, Sales & Marketing Unit
President, Murata (China) Investment Co.,Ltd.
Yutaka Tada Director, Quality Assurance Group, Production Engineering Unit
Masahiro Ishitani Director, Capacitor Division 1, Components Business Unit
Kenichi Mizuno Director, EMI Filter Division, Components Business Unit
Satoshi Ishino Director, New Products & Business Division
Norio Sakai Director, Engineering Group, Communication Business Unit
Vice President
Ryuji Miyamoto Director, Administration Group
Yoshikazu Namasuya Director, SCM Group, Production Engineering Unit
Home > About Murata > Overview