Ceramic Capacitors FAQ

Safety standard

What are the differences between the Type KH and Type KY capacitors?

Products with part numbers beginning with DE2 are general-purpose X1/Y2 class safety standard certified lead type ceramic capacitors. There are two types: Type KH and Type KY. 
Compared with Type KH, the new Type KY products are more compact and also utilize halogen-free resin for the package and CP wires. 
The new Type KY product lineup includes voltage ratings of AC250V (r.m.s.) and AC300V (r.m.s.).

For details, refer to the following webpage. → DE2 series (IEC60384-14, X1/Y2 class) 

Note that since the older products will soon be discontinued, it is recommended that you consider using the new Type KY capacitors instead.

We appreciate your cooperation with the FAQ improvement questionnaire.
Were these FAQs helpful?

We would like to hear your opinions and requests regarding these FAQs.
Opinions from customers will be used to improve the FAQs.
We will not respond to inquiries and requests received by this form.

Send inquiries from the following form, for problems that cannot be solved by FAQs and require a response from Murata.
Click here